jump to navigation

Blogging outlets December 27, 2005

Posted by collaboration in Observations, Resources, Tools.
trackback

For the past several months I’ve been trying to post to Elgg, the collaborative blogging community out of Europe. The community, while small, is very focused. It is easy to connect with those of like interests through tags applied to posts.

However the elgg system is somewhat closed in that some of the more current tools such as off line posting tools won’t work. I’ve chosen this system as my new ‘home’ for now to try and see how some of those tools improve my level and frequency of posting information I find important.

One of those tools is Onfolio Academic. I’ve been using Onfolio now for several years. I recently purchased the Academic version for it’s integration with Endnote. As I’ve explored Onfolio, the blogging tools that it offers are interesting. To easily blog Onfolio entries is very powerful, and make me more productive. The ability to not only synchronize my Onfolio information with Endnote (for later use in my dissertation), but also easily blog the content is terrific.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

